School Improvement Plan

  • To access our School Improvement Plan, visit and use the Indistar login button.  Enter the information below.

    Username: GuestS16733

    Password: GuestS16733

    Guest Access will allow stakeholders to review the School Improvement Plan, School Improvement Team members (with date of election), Agendas, and Meeting Minutes.

  • indistar logo login

School Improvement Team (SIT)

  • Members of the School Improvement Team (SIT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

    The School Improvement Team:

    • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
    • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
    • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
    • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
    • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
    • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.

    Our School Improvement Team includes the following members for the 2023-2024 school year:

    Esther Alcamo Teacher (elected 9/24/21)
    Dominique Bala Parent (elected May 2022)
    Christina Keitt Parent (elected 9/24/21)
    Javier Cely Dean of Students (elected 9/2023)
    Yefer Corro Teacher (elected 9/23)
    Tiffany Daniels Parent (appointed SIT Chair May 2022)
    Robert Johnson Parent (appointed 9/23)
    Jennifer LiBrizzi Assistant Principal Process Manager (app 9/23)
    Andrew Miller Parent (appointed 9/23)
    Dina Modine Principal
    Griselda Perez Magnet Coordinator (elected 9/2023)
    Danny Torres PTA President (elected 5/23)


  • All meetings will be held beginning at 7:45 AM and end at 8:40 AM.
    September 7, 2023 (Hybrid @C170)
    October 17, 2023  (Hybrid @C170)  
    November 17, 2023  (Hybrid @C170)  
    December 12, 2023  (Hybrid @C170)  Cancelled
    January 19, 2023  (Hybrid @C170)  
    February 23, 2023  (Hybrid @C170)  
    March 15, 2023  (Hybrid @C170)  
    April 19, 2023  (Hybrid @C170)  
    May 17, 2023  (Hybrid @C170)  
    June 11, 2023  (Hybrid @C170)