School Improvement Plan

  • To access our School Improvement Plan, visit www.NCStar.org and use GuestS16776   as the username and password. Guest Access will allow stakeholders to review the School Improvement Plan, School Improvement Team members (with date of election), Agendas, and Meeting Minutes.

School improvement Team

  • Kelli Glisan (2021) Assistant Principal   kelli1.glisan@cms.k12.nc.us
    Courtney Whittaker (2022) Instructional Staff   courtneyp.whittaker@cms.k12.nc.us
    Leah Arrington (2023) Parent   leahkarrington@gmail.com
    Emily Bixler (2022) Parent   esbixler@gmail.com
    Sandy Boerst (2023) Teacher   sandrai.boerst@cms.k12.nc.us
    Terry Byars (2023) Parent   terry@carlyleproperties.com
    Jennifer Ghiloni (2023) Instructional Support Staff   jenniferm.ghiloni@cms.k12.nc.us
    Lauren Lausier (2022) Parent   lalausier@davidson.edu
    Jessica Maison (2023) Parent   maisonfamily2345@gmail.com
    Rebecca Morris (2021) Parent   rebecca.morris1@googlemail.com
    Mercedes Nadal (2023) Parent   merc9903@gmail.com
    Zachary Perry (2022) Teacher   Zachary.perry@cms.k12.nc.us
    Lucretia Sullivan (2023) Instructional Assistant   lucretiab.sullivan@cms.k12.nc.us
    Kasey Tanner (2023) Parent   kaseyhtanner@gmail.com
    Jaime Tecza (2017) Principal 9803431071 jaimej.tecza@cms.k12.nc.us

Meeting Schedule

  • 2023-2024 SLT Meeting Dates/Topics
    All meetings take place from 3:30-4:30 

    ​Date  ​Topic(s)
    (Guest speakers have 10 minutes each at the beginning of each meeting)
    ​September 7

    ​Officer Voting, Safety Plan Approval, Focus of SIP, Title IX

    ​September 28 Approve SIP
    November 9 Update from HR, Title IX
    January 11 Fall Data Review
    February 8  
    April 11th Title IX Report  
    May 9th  
    June 6th Title IX Report​  EOY Data
       
  • indistar logo login