School Improvement Plan

  • To access our School Improvement Plan, visit and use GuestS20607 as the username and password. Guest Access will allow stakeholders to review the School Improvement Plan, School Improvement Team members (with date of election), Agendas, and Meeting Minutes. 

    You may also review our 23-24 Comprehensive Report at this link: MHES 23-24 Comprehensive Report

  • All Meetings Held at 5 PM in the Mint Hill ES Media Center

    Date of Meetings (23-24): 

    September 27, 2023

    October 16, 2023

    November 20, 2023

    December 18, 2023

    January 22, 2024

    February 26, 2024

    March 18, 2024

    April 15, 2024

    May 20, 2024

    June 2024 Meeting: Date TBD

School Improvement Team

  • Members of the School Improvement Team (SIT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan (SIP), and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

    The School Improvement Team:

    • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
    • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
    • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan as needed.
    • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
    • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
    • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.

    School Improvement Team Members (2023-2024)

    --> All members elected in October 2022

    • Rick Mohrien, Principal
    • Jennifer Mulherin, Dean
    • Shnea Alexander, Parent/Family Representative
    • Erica Anderson, Parent/Family Representative
    • Kristine Dazzo, Teacher
    • Rachel Grillo, Parent/Family Representative
    • Devon Hall, Parent/Family Representative
    • Stacy Hicks, Instructional Support Representative 
    • Zachary Jepsen, Parent/Family Representative
    • Nicole Jusko, Teacher
    • Smith Latham, Parent/Family Representative
    • Kristin Lucas, Teacher Assistant
    • Amy Marolf, Instructional Support Representative
    • Patricia Naylor, School Counselor
    • Kristie Woods, Parent/Family Representative
  • indistar logo login