School Improvement Plan

  • To access our School Improvement Plan, visit www.NCStar.org and use GuestS16788 as the username and password. Guest access will allow stakeholders to review the School Improvement Plan, School Improvement Team members with date of election, Agendas, and Meeting Minutes. 

School Improvement Team

  • Members of the School Improvement Team (SIT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

    The School Improvement Team:

    • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
    • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
    • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
    • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
    • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
    • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.

    SIT Members 2023-2024

     

    Member ​Position Date Elected​ ​Email
    ​Penni Beth Crisp ​Principal    ​2020 ​p.crisp@cms.k12.nc.us

    Catherine Bish
    ​Assistant Principal  ​2019 ​catherine.bish@cms.k12.nc.us
    ​Romana McEwan ​Dean of Students   ​2018 ​romana1.mcewan@cms.k12.nc.us
    ​​Sara Luketich Parent/PTO President ​2022 ​saraluketich@gmail.com
    Emily Matthews ​Parent/PTO President   ​2021 epmatthews81@gmail.com
    ​Tara DiMeo Teacher 2023 tarak.dimeo@cms.k12.nc.us
    Lenna Boger ​Teacher   ​2022 lennak.boger@cms.k12.nc.us
    ​Dawn Barrett ​Teacher  ​2022 ​​dawnm.barrett@cms.k12.nc.us
    Nancy Keziah ​Teacher Assistant ​2022 nancyw.keziah@cms.k12.nc.us
    Dane Stivers ​Parent 2022 ​dstivers@hotmail.com
    Alex Johnson Parent ​2023 ​amjohnson2732@gmail.com
    Jonathon Trimmer Parent 2022 jon@trimmers.net
    Kathy Wallace Parent 2022 kathy.wallace@ymcacharlotte.org
    Victoria Tolbert Parent 2021 vstolbert@outlook.com
    ​Cheryl Masciere ​Parent ​2021 ​cmasciere@gmail.com

     

    SIT Meeting Dates 2023-24

    -All meetings are in person in the Media Center at 6:00 PM unless otherwise noted.

    *September 7, 2023

    *October 5, 2023

    *November 2, 2023   6:30PM

    *December 7, 2023 (virtual)

    *January 4, 2024

    *February 2, 2024

    *March 7, 2024

    *April 11, 2024

    *May 2, 2024

    *June 17, 2024-9:00 AM (virtual)

     
  • indistar logo login

  • The following document was sent home with students on November 28, 2023.  This letter is to inform you that our school has been designated as a Targeted Support and Improvement Additional Targeted Support-school by the state of North Carolina Board of Education.  This means we have a subgroup in our school that is underperforming.    

    TSI Parent Letter English

    TSI Parent Letter Spanish

    Comments (-1)