School Improvement Plan (SIP)

  • School Improvement Team (SIT)

    Members of the School Improvement Team (SIT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

    The School Improvement Team:

    • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
    • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
    • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
    • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
    • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
    • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns. 


    School Improvement Plan

    To access our School Improvement Plan, visit and use Login Credentials: GuestS20896 as the username and password. Guest Access will allow stakeholders to review the School Improvement Plan, School Improvement Team members (with date of election), Agendas, and Meeting Minutes.

    Username: Guests20896

    Password: Guests20896


    2023-2024 Meeting Dates:

    Our School Improvement Team meets on the 2nd Monday of each month at 6:00pm. School Improvement Team meetings are held virtually using the Microsoft Teams link located below.

    Virtual Access: Microsoft Teams Link

                              Meeting ID: 230 096 432 435          Passcode:a2hLL7    
    2023-2024 School Improvement Team Meeting Schedule
    Monday, September 11
    Monday, October 9
    Tuesday, November 14 (Meeting adjusted to accommodate Veteran's Day Holiday)
    Monday, December 11
    Monday, January 8
    Monday, February 12
    Monday, March 11
    Monday, April 8
    Monday, May 13
    Monday, June 10

    SIT Members

    CPEC Team members for the 2023-2024 school year are listed below.

    SIT Members

    Erik Turner -  Principal (Elected 08/23/23)

    Stephanie Beaty  -  Staff/Teacher (Elected 08/23/23)

    JeBrandon Oden  -  Staff/Teacher (Elected 08/23/23)

    Tenequa Jones  -  Staff/Teacher (Elected 08/23/23)

    Ashley Barrow  -  Staff/Teacher (Elected 08/23/23)

    Cassie Sharpe  -  Staff/Teacher (Elected 08/23/23)


    Parent representatives for the 2023-2024 school year are listed below.

    Natisha Simms  -  Parent (Elected 09/29/23)

    Donnetta Cook-Thomas  -  Parent (Elected 09/29/23)

    Naraline Coqk  -  Parent (Elected 09/29/23)

    Timothy Johnson  -  Parent (Elected 09/29/23)

    Quanetta McQueen  -  Parent (Elected 09/29/23)

    Paul Newman  -  Parent (Elected 09/29/23)

    Damita Rhodie  -  Parent (Elected 09/29/23)

  • indistar logo login